Birmingham Bound is an initiative to build up the tech ecosystem in our city and make Birmingham the place to grow and scale a tech company. We work to bring more tech companies to Birmingham, and we help companies already here continue to thrive by connecting them with key leaders and innovators in our tech-forward, entrepreneurial and obnoxiously supportive community.

Board of Directors

Mayor Randall Woodfin

Mayor Randall Woodfin

City of Birmingham

Britney Summerville

Britney Summerville

Birmingham Bound

Chris Comeaux

Chris Comeaux


Kellie Clark


Chris Moody

Foundry Group

Cori Fain


Deon Gordon


John Smola

Alabama Power Company

Leadership Council

Steve Ammons

Jefferson County Commission

Emily Wykle

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Drew Honeycutt

Innovation Depot

Douglas Watson

Prosper HealthTech Accelerator

Waymond Jackson

Ed Farm

Matt Hottle

Redhawk Advisory & Alabama Futures Fund

Nate Schmidt

Techstars Alabama EnergyTech Accelerator

Blair King

Alabama Power Company

Bill Smith

Landing & Smith Ventures

Jared Weinstein

Thrive Capital & The Overton Project

Josh Carpenter

Southern Research

Vince Perez

Alabama Department of Commerce